Board of Commissioners

The governing body of the Lakehaven Water and Sewer District is the Board of Commissioners. Lakehaven has 5 commissioners who are elected, at large, to serve staggered 6-year terms. Elections are held with the general election in odd numbered years. The board appoints a member to serve as President, Vice President and Secretary each year. The President presides over the meetings and appoints other members to serve on committees. The Vice President presides over meetings in the President’s absence. The Secretary is responsible for the record of meetings and to certify the authenticity of official records of the District. In addition to establishing the policies that guide the overall direction of the water and sewer utilities, the board appoints and oversees the General Manager and General Counsel, who manage the day to day operations and administration of the District.


Ron Nowicki - President
Commissioner Since 2006.
Len Englund - Vice President
Commissioner Since 2006.
Don Miller - Secretary
Commissioner Since 1983.
Peter Sanchez
Commissioner Since 2016.
Laura Belvin
Commissioner Since 2020.

Board Meetings  (Bi-Monthly)

  • 6 PM
  • 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month
  • Currently Board meetings are being held via Zoom Meeting 
  • Dial in 253-215-8782 (Tacoma) 
    Meeting ID: 890 5386 7459
    Passcode: 532558

    • Lakehaven Center
      31531 1st Avenue S
      Federal Way, WA 98063

    Agendas & Minutes

    Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
    View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


    View Resolutions